About

Our History

Founded in 1971

Shiver Security Systems, Inc. and Sonitrol of SW Ohio was founded in 1971 by Rex Shiver. Our goal from inception was to provide the most intelligent, effective, security solutions for both commercial and residential customers. Products and services include Sonitrol audio verification intrusion detection systems, access control systems, CCTV systems, fire detection systems, and external industrial monitoring functions. Services include sales and design, installation, service, local monitoring from our LOCAL UL listed Central Station. Our goal still resonates today as we provide integrated security solutions, access control, video (CCTV), and fire protection for thousands of commercial, industrial, educational, retail, and residential customers in Southwest Ohio and Northern Kentucky.

Corporate Directory

Serving Northern Kentucky and Southwestern Ohio

Upon the retirement of Rex Shiver the sole ownership and operation of the company was handed over to his oldest son Chip Shiver. Chip continues today fulfilling his father’s dreams in a second generation role while establishing the third generation of the Shiver family as well as second and third generation employees. Since the founding of the company our mission has been, “Building lifetime relationships by exceeding expectations with customers, employee’s, and vendors”.

The company has been listed in “SDM Magazine” (Security Distributing & Marketing) as “Up and Comers” in the May 1997 issue and has ranked among the top 100 Security companies since 2005. Shiver Security Systems, Inc. has over 6,000 customers in Northern Kentucky and Southwestern Ohio. Many of our customers have been with the company since it was founded.

Chip Shiver

Chip Shiver

President

cshiver@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 102

Expanding and evolving for the future

The enormous growth in customers created the necessity for Shiver Security Systems, Inc. to embark on an aggressive expansion project to accommodate our growth. We built our “state of the art” new facility located in Springboro, Ohio in 2015. The expansion allowed us to completely update our local UL Listed monitoring facility with the latest and updated technology available in our industry.

The company is continually upgrading its products to the latest state of the art equipment for intrusion, video surveillance, access control and fire protection services. Our equipment is the highest quality providing for apprehension and prosecution of intruders.

All  businesses and  residential clients  that purchase an integrated system expect a company to be  knowledgeable in system integration.  Shiver Security systems Inc. offers its customer’s support, service, training, and quality installation of the equipment and professional local monitoring.  Shiver Security thrives on customer satisfaction and offering peace of mind to its clients.

Wayne Lisle

Wayne Lisle

Vice President

wlisle@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 503

Monica Claxton

Monica Claxton

Central Station Manager

mclaxton@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 508

Alison Shiver

Alison Shiver

Residential Sales & Marketing Manager

ashiver@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 101

Dwayne Tackett

Dwayne Tackett

Operations Manager

dtackett@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 510

Rob Long

Rob Long

Customer Service Representative

rlong@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 138

Keith Sayles

Keith Sayles

Customer Service Representative

ksayles@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 139

Tom Irving

Tom Irving

Chief Financial Officer

tirving@shiversecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 515

Pat Dooley

Pat Dooley

Sales Support/Product Manager

pdooley@shiversecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 531

 

Sales Team

Skip Hutson

Skip Hutson

Commercial Security Consultant

shutson@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 107

Kathleen O'Connor

Kathleen O’Connor

Commercial Security Consultant

koconnor@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 521

Randy Perkins

Randy Perkins

Commercial Security Consultant

rperkins@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 530

Tim Bake

Tim Bake

Security Consultant

tbake@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 129

Joe Ebright

Joe Ebright

Residential Security Consultant

jebright@ShiverSecurity.com

(800) 875-7301 ext. 114